New Mexico Art Tells its History

Artist Biographies - Links

General Information askART www.askart.com/
Patrocino Barela

http://www.aaa.si.edu/collections/oralhistories/transcripts/barela64.htm
Smithsonian Archives of American Art (Oral History with Patrocinio Barela)

Helen Blumenschein http://rmoa.unm.edu/docviewer.php?docId=nmsm1ac376.xml
John Collier, Jr. http://americanimage.unm.edu/biography.html
Lloyd Goff http://fineart.ha.com/common/view_item.php?Sale_No=649&Lot_No=36311
Bob Haozous http://www.bobhaozous.com/
Alex Harris http://www.alex-harris.com/
Allan Houser www.allanhouser.com
Russell Lee http://alkek.library.txstate.edu/swwc/wg/exhibits/rlee/bio.html
http://www.lib.utexas.edu/taro/utcah/00123/cah-00123.html
Gisella Loeffler http://www.owingsgallery.com/artists/
Ed Mazria http://www.mazria.com/
Eliot Porter http://www.getty.edu/art/gettyguide/artMakerDetails?maker=1460
Antoine Predock http://www.predock.com/
Bart Prince http://www.bartprince.com/
Michael Reynolds http://www.earthship.com/
Meridel Rubenstein http://www.meridelrubenstein.com/
Charles Russell www.cmrussell.org/charles-m-russell
Will Shuster http://www.aaa.si.edu/collections/oralhistories/transcripts/shuste64.htm
Barbara Van Cleve http://www.barbaravancleve.com
Adam Clark Vroman http://www.cmp.ucr.edu/collections/permanent/object_genres/photographers/vroman/
http://www.cmp.ucr.edu/collections/permanent/object_genres/photographers/vroman/Vfsbio.html
http://www.getty.edu/art/gettyguide/artMakerDetails?maker=1663
Todd Webb www.nytimes.com/2000/04/22/arts/todd-webb-94-peripatetic-photographer.html
Donald Woodman http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/eascfa/feminist_art_base/gallery/donald_woodman.php
http://www.donaldwoodman.com

 

Acknowledgements | About the Museum of Art | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | ©2010 New Mexico Museum of Art